Choose a location to review

Tillman Law Firm, LLC locations:

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (28)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-19

I contacted Ms Tillman seeking advice on a probate case. She was quick to respond and I had an appointment that week. She listened carefully and gave me very good advice. I appreciate what she could do for me.

— Client 07/19/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-13

Knowing what to do in some cases in life is hard, and Edyie Tillman really went above and beyond for us. She was compassionate and responsive and professional.

— Client 07/13/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-16

We were looking for someone to help us create a will on short notice. We were pleased to find Eydie Tillman who was understanding of our need, and willing and able to expedite the process, even juggling her schedule to accommodate us. Ms. Tillman helped us to think about issues that we weren't aware of. She explained the legal issues clearly and provided solid information and guidance. Ms Tillman was patient as we struggled with some complicated aspects, helping to keep us focused on how to accomplish our goals. Ms. Tillman was very personable while also being professional, both qualities that were important to us. With her hard work we completed our wills within our time constraints and were pleased with the outcome. We had an excellent experience in working with Eydie Tillman, and recommend her without reservation.!

— Client 06/16/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08

My wife and I will always be thankful of Ms. Tillman! The whole "attorney process" can be very intimidating, but not with her. She called with updates, and sometimes even after hours. After the case was closed, she kept in touch asking for updates on our new adventure of building a home! We will always be grateful for our experience and Ms. Tillman!

— Client 06/08/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-07

My Husband and I were told by word of mouth that Ms. Tillman was the best, and that is an understatement. After a long process with our previous builder we were pushed into a corner and didn’t know where to turn. Ms. Tillman was “the turn”. She would go above and beyond by emailing updates, calling us after hours for updates, and most importantly listening. We are young, we were naive in the beginning, she saw none of that. She took the case, and she won. My family and I are beyond grateful for everything she did and we will always recommend Tillman Law!

— Client 05/07/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-16

I contacted Tillman Law Firm when I was nearing the end of the probate process for my father’s estate. As the Executor/Personal Representative, I had been handling the affairs to the best of my ability while living a couple of hours away (my father was a resident of Edgefield County), but I still struggled with a few unusual situations which required legal advice. Ms. Tillman was courteous and professional and quickly scheduled me for a consultation. She heard my lengthy situation, answered every question I had, provided legal advice, and recommended other professionals in the area to help with the remainder of the process. She then followed up with me two weeks later. Enduring the probate process during Covid while living 2.5 hours away has been challenging to say the least. And if I knew then what I know now, I would have contacted Ms. Tillman at the very beginning and retained her for the entire process. I am extremely grateful for her services!

— Client 03/16/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-16

I would definitely recommend her and I would also use again went out of her way to communicate and stay in touch with every process that was being done at the time was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with and again I would like to very much to thank her again for being so understanding and patience with me and explaining every detail step by step

— Client 03/16/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-18

Around 2011, Lawyer Tillman helped us win custody of our grandchildren. From the beginning, she answered all questions and kept us abreast of what the next step was. She listened to our concerns and was compassionate. She is full of smiles and does not talk down to you.

— Client 01/18/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-06

I have nothing but POSITIVE things to say about Mrs. Tillman. She is a wonderful, personable, and professional Lawyer who I will call on from now on to handle my legal affairs. She actually responds in a timely manner & goes out of her way to be helpful & to explain the law at a level that I can understand. Also, she will not charge you ridiculous fees. I plan to recommend her to anyone who needs a God-fearing, honest Lawyer. Thank you for your tireless professionalism.

— Client 01/06/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-06

My mom and I drove to Edgefield intending to speak with our long time attorney only to discover that he closed his business due to COVID-19 and decided to retire. He referred us to Ms. Tillman and even called her for us to set up a meeting. We thought it would be a later appointment, but were pleasantly surprised that she could see us the same day. She welcomed us into her office as if she had been doing business with us forever. All of our questions were answered. We were given options and advised on them with clear understanding. We were able to get paperwork started that we had been putting off. Ms. Eydie Tillman is professional and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone needing legal advice or legal assistance.

— Client 01/06/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-06

My wife and I had Tillman Law Firm prepare our wills and power of attorney documents. We were very pleased with the professional manner in which we were treated. Our lawyer was very attentive to our needs, listened to all our concerns and advised us on all the legal details of having these important documents written. Every question we had was researched and the answers were well suited to our wants. I highly recommend Tillman Law Firm for your legal matters.

— Client 01/06/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-04

Ms. Tillman is our family attorney and she has handled everything from Estate Planning, Divorce and Real Estate for us. She is very professional, trustworthy and completes the required work in a timely manner. We will continue to use her services for all of our legal needs and we highly recommend her to our friends and family.

— Client 01/04/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-03

Attorney Tillman was my attorney during one of the most difficult times in my life as I was going through a divorce. Not only was she very professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy, but she was so very compassionate, understanding and explained everything in a way it was easy to understand. She is very interested in obtaining what is fair and just and she will stand up for you when she represents you. I have recommended her to other friends and family and she has done a great job for them as well. Our family continues to use Attorney Tillman for all of our legal needs and she continues to provide the standard of service we have experienced and expect from her.

— Client 01/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-03

Just want to thank Eydie Tillman and her law firm for representing myself and other members of my family. She is very professional and actually cares for her clients needs. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Thank you for all that you do for us!

— Client 01/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-03

Ms.Tillman did an outstanding job with my case. She handled everythng and I feel she went above and beyond to assist me.

— Client 01/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-03

Very knowledgeable and very friendly. She does an amazing job. She offered great advice when I needed some direction with custody. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 01/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-28

Ms. Tillman provided my husband and I with the documents needed to help our loved ones deal with our passing and/or incapacitated state in an informed way. Hopefully they with not need them for years to come but when they do need them I know they will be grateful for the work she did for us. Her insight and experience helped us make very hard decisions and consider things we may have otherwise neglected to think through. Leaving your family without a plan for your death makes a very hard situation even worse. Ms. Tillman can help you make the situation a little less heartbreaking for those you leave behind.

— Client 04/28/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-19

Working with Ms Tillman was a pleasure. She was knowledgeable, compassionate and readily available for advice. I highly recommend her. Ann B Mitchell.

— Client 03/19/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-13

Ms Tillman is a complete professional. Thoroughly Competent in all aspects of her field. That said she is also empathetic and understanding of the human aspects when dealing with a client. Explains things in great detail yet in language that is completely understandable. She always has the most interest in the client’ issues and their best outcomes in mind. I recommend her to anyone with any legal issues.

— Client 03/13/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-13

Today, I was panicked about a terrible situation at work. I called upon Ms Tillman, a trusted lawyer that I knew would advise me with utmost expertise. As I described the events, she not only guided me through the situation with practical intelligence, but respectfully calmed my frantic demeanor. Ms. Tillman understood that unless I could move forward with confidence, very little else mattered. She told me exactly what to do while addressing my emotional outbreak. I was able to comment to my superiors in a manner that projected my control of the situation. With Ms Tillman's advise, I handled the situation with integrity and confidence. Ms Tillman will always be the lawyer that I turn to for all my legal affairs and advisement. Thank you for all you did for me today!!

— Client 03/13/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-05

Eydie is exceptional. I used her for my divorce and custody case. I have had her for going on 3 years now. She always worked with me financially, ALWAYS was responsive, and was very attentive to me. I have a very complicated case and she ALWYS sought the best interest of me and my child. She protected us on several emergency situations and constantly was on contact with me. I could not have found a better person or lawyer to represent me. I also am new to the way the legal system works and she always took the time to explain everything to me. She ALWAYS gave me options. She never was afraid to tell me the best case scenario vs the worst so I could be prepared to make a decision with all information provided. You can easily tell how much she cares for me and my son. She constantly fought for us and she truly cares about our well-being. Retaining her was the best decision I could have made and she has by far proven she is the best.

— Client 03/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-12

Working with Attorney Tillman was a great experience. She was compassionate to me and fought hard for what was fair. I have worked with other lawyers and was always left with a bad taste. Eydie was great! I used her for a criminal case and for a divorce and custody case. She is definitely my lawyer if I need one again.

— Client 02/12/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-10

I have used this lawyer numerous times over the last 10 years. She has always been willing to work with me financially. She has always responded to me quickly and I never had a doubt that she did everything in her power to achieve the outcome that I wanted.

— Client 11/10/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-29

I have used this lawyer several times. She was always very honest with me and I always felt that she worked to get me the best possible result. She always called me back and answered my emails. I have given her name to many of my family members and friends and they have also always been happy with her.

— Client 04/29/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2021-04-23

Eydie was a pleasure to work with: she showed a true and sincere interest in my case, which, in my previous experience, is sometimes lacking in her profession. I knew from the start that she was perfect for what I needed. Her performance demonstrated great attention to detail and persistence, especially when having to deal with a sometimes unresponsive opponent. Her personality is such that it makes a difficult situation easier to deal with. I highly recommend Eydie as your legal representative.

— Client 04/23/2021

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2021-04-26

We received good service from her. She was very forthcoming explained everything to us as we needed to know and completed the work she needed to do in a proper amount of time satisfactory to both seller and buyer If I were in your area or had any transactions in that area of Edgefield South Carolina I would hire her again.

— Client 04/26/2021

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2021-03-16

I hired Ms. Tillman to help out with what I thought was a pretty clean cut land purchase. I wanted a specific closing date due to the closing of property I had sold. Ms. Tillman not only accommodated me as best she could on the close date but it turns out there were a few hiccups with the property I was hoping to purchase. She worked through all the issues in a very timely manner, explained the situation fully and got me to close rather quickly. I would definitely recommend her and would hire her again.

— Client 03/16/2021

lawyers
4.3 / 5.0
2021-06-02

Eydie was great throughout the entire process. She was very professional and handled everything for me.

— Client 06/02/2021